*Full House Theme Song Playing in the Background*

Location: San Francisco, California

A full weekend in San Francisco was long overdue for me. I love to visit the city, walk around, try different restaurants and take lots and lots of photos. Usually when I go, its for a quick jaunt, but this time I got to stay a night!

This visit was a late Valentine’s Day celebration with my boyfriend, so we pretended we were high-rollers and had ourselves a time. Here’s what we did:

Our hotel of choice was the Tilden Hotel just on the cusp of Union Square. This boutique hotel was darling and so close to everything. There is a café and a bar/restaurant in the lobby which are perfect to stop at on your way in or out. I am a sucker for hotel decor, so the camera roll on my phone is overloaded with pictures of the lobby (see below). The staff was super friendly and helpful to make sure our stay was outstanding (which it was)!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We spent some time walking around Union Square before heading to dinner, but it’s not as exciting around there when it’s not Christmas time. If you want to shop around at the big stores and the Westfield Mall, I would suggest going a little bit earlier in the day.

We had a fancy shmancy dinner at Bix Restaurant in Jackson Square. Located in an alleyway, it gives major speakeasy vibes, with a live jazz band, classic artwork and great drinks. Don’t let the prices scare you away because the food is amazing and perfect to split. The General Tso’s Fried Chicken was definitely one of the best things I have ever tasted; I have been staring at the photo making my mouth water for the last three days. We also shared the Lobster Spaghetti which was light and delicious with my rosé. We stayed for a while listening to the band, sipping on our drinks and enjoying the ambience.

For brunch the next day, we were struggling to find a spot that didn’t have a line down the block. We walked all over Nob Hill, up the steep streets before we stumbled upon Olea. There was an open table for two outside in the unusual city sunshine, so we got lucky. We shared French press coffee and I got their Challah Custard French Toast and my boyfriend got their omelette. So yummy but the service did take a little while, however, it was a busy Sunday. There are so many places for brunch in this area, but we were glad to try Olea!

On our way out of the city, we stopped in Bernal Heights to check out Succulence, which is an adorable plant store. That is a darling neighborhood. It feels very suburban but still right in the city. There are a bunch of colorful and funky houses, so I definitely recommend taking a stroll on a nice day!

A short but a very sweet getaway, San Francisco never disappoints!

 

G.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.